Please Wait a Moment


#MemberMonday: Changes to 2024 Pinnacle Awards Program

By Brandi McGrath Kong, Director of Communications & Conferences

At the 2023 International Conference in Charlotte this past October, we celebrated our first class of Pinnacle Club Award recipients. These awards recognize overall excellence by clubs in the areas of service, membership, leadership, education and more.

2023 Bronze Recipients

  • Clemson Sertoma Club 
  • Dry Creek Sertoma Club
  • Hastings Noon Sertoma Club
  • Hickory Hills Sertoma Club
  • Queen City Sertoma Club
  • Sertoma Club of Springfield, Illinois
  • Topeka Evening Sertoma Club
  • Topeka Heartland Sertoma Club
  • Uptown Sertoma Club of Spartanburg, Inc.

As we look toward the 2024 awards cycle, we have updated the requirements and standards of the award to make them a bit easier to apply while still retaining the integrity and meaning of the Pinnacle Awards program.

How It Works
In order to apply for the award, clubs must complete the online-only application. Clubs reach Bronze or Silver level when they meet all associated criteria. All Silver Level awardees are then eligible for the Gold Award (Sertoma Club of the Year) if they so choose to participate. The Judging Committee shall consist of the International President Elect, Vice President and Treasurer. The International President may step in to vote in case of Conflict of Interest.

All awards are due to headquarters by July 31, 2024. We look forward to honoring this year’s new recipients during Sertoma’s International Conference on October 18-19 in Dallas, TX.